Govt lists chosen centers for WAEC students in Kano


Kano State Government has made declarations on the 12 centres chosen for students of the 33 public boarding secondary schools, to write the West African Examination Council (WAEC) examination.

or Follow us on WhatsApp Channel

WAEC examination has been allocated to start on Aug. 17. Students of boarding schools are expected to resume Aug. 9 while those of day secondary schools would resume on Aug. 10.

Alhaji Bello Shehu, Executive Secretary, Kano State Secondary Schools Management Board (KSSSMB), informed reporters in the state that students from GGUC Kachako, GGSS Sumaila and GGSS Albasu would sit for the examination at Government Girls Unity College, Kachako.

He said that Government Girls College, Kano was appointed as examination centre for students of the GGSS Kura and GGSS Madobi, NAN reports.

While students of the GGASS Danbatta and GGASS Tudun Wada are to write the examination at Government Girls Arabic College Goron Dutse.

Shehu added: “Students of the GGSS Kwa will write their examination at Government Girls College Dala and those of the GGSS Yar Gaya and GGSS Kabo are to converge at Government Girls Secondary School Shekara.

“Those of the GGC Gezawa and GGSS Jambaki are to meet at Government Girls Secondary School Jogana.
“While GSS Kafin Mai-Yaki, GC Tudun Wada and GSS Kwankwaso are to write their examination at Government Secondary School Karaye.

🔊 Explore our open market at ACEworld and try our E-learning, Direct Ads, Book Publishing & more. Click here to explore.

Is this helpful? Kindly share on:



Recommended For You